- National Lumber Grades Authority (NLGA)

National Lumber Grades Authority (NLGA)

The National Lumber Grades Authority (NLGA) is the organization responsible for the establishment, issuance, publication, amendment and interpretation of Canadian lumber grading rules and standards. NLGA is the only recognized rules writing body for lumber grades and standards in Canada.

The NLGA Grade Rule is approved and enforced by the Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board (CLSAB) and by the American Lumber Standard Committee, Incorporated (ALSC) Board of Review. This approval enables acceptance of the NLGA Grade Rule under Canadian and American building codes.

The NLGA Grade Rule incorporates the National Grade Rule (NGR) standards for all North American dimension lumber. The NGR establishes standard lumber grades and grade names for all commercial species of dimension lumber, thus assuring lumber users of uniform design criteria and performance throughout North America.

The membership of NLGA consists of all the independent lumber grading agencies operating in Canada (which are accredited by the CLSAB and ALSC) that oversee the grading activities of certified Canadian lumber producing facilities.

Views: 707   Outgoing Hits: 2   Incoming Hits: 0   Favorites: 0  

Daily Traffic Rank Trend

Daily Reach in Percent

Daily Page Views

Daily Traffic Rank Trend

This entry was added on Saturday, 05 March 2016 08:42